Manchester United’s Player of the Year Awards 2018 have taken place on Wednesday night at Old Trafford, with goalkeeper David de Gea has won the award for the fourth time.

During the ceremony, seven awards, in which De Gea received two of them, were all handed out to various players across the age groups.

David De Gea📸😍🏆🏆

A post shared by Man Utd Updates Ⓜ (@manutdupdate_s) on

The Spain international has picked up the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award for the fourth time and the Players’ Player of the Year trophy.

Former Chelsea midfielder Nemanja Matic has received the Goal of the Season Award due to his phenomenal late goal against Crystal Palace on 5th May 2018.

On the other hand, Michael Carrick was given a Special Achievement award for being loyal to the club during his 12-year spell at Old Trafford.

Carrick, who opted to retire at the end of this season, was also presented some novelty gifts by manager Mourinho.

Meanwhile, the England international is preparing to join the United coaching staff, as the Portuguese boss has recently introduced him to the coaching bench.

Surprisingly, Scott McTominay was chosen by Jose Mourinho for the Manager’s Player of the Year award.

Furthermore, the Club also recognised young players as left-back Demi Mitchell received the Denzil Haroun Reserve Player of the Year award; while forward Tahith Chong, 18, picked up the Jimmy Murphy Youth Team Player of the Year award.

See also:

FOUR Players Who Can Replace Paul Pogba At Manchester United

BODY GOALS: TOP 5 Players With The Most Incredible Abs