As the 2017-18 season is getting to the end, the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) has revealed the Premier League team of the year. Five Manchester City players have been named among the best XI in the league. All in all, here’s the PFA Premier League Team of Year.

11. Goalkeeper: David de Gea (Manchester United)

David de Gea has been sensational this season. Thanks to his amazing saves, Spaniard has also been shortlisted for the overall PFA Players’ Player of the Year accolade. It’s the fourth year in a row that De Gea has been voted into the team and his fifth appearance in six seasons.

10. Center-Back: Nicolas Otamendi (Manchester City)

Pep Guardiola called the Argentina international, Nicolas Otamendi, Superman. Manchester City center-back Nicolas Otamendi has enjoyed a great season under Pep Guardiola. He helped the Citizens win the Premier League title.

9. Center-Back: Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur)

The Spurs gave a headache to big clubs, as usual. They surprised everyone in the champions league, beating Real Madrid and finishing first in the group stage. Jan Vertonghen was one of the reasons behind the Spurs’ strong defense.

8. Right-Back: Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Kyle Walker left Tottenham Hotspurs for Manchester City early this season. He must have got what he was looking for… a Premier League title! Walker is among the best right-backs in Europe and PFA gave him the honor by including him on the squad of the year.

7. Left-Back: Marcos Alonso (Chelsea)

This season has been rough for Chelsea, despite winning a title last year. But Marcos Alonso, individually, proved that he is a strong defender with tricky skills at scoring freekicks. He is the only Chelsea player to appear on the list of PFA team of the year.

6. Midfielder: Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur)

The name Christian Eriksen is in the transfer rumors, linking him with Barcelona move. Even if it was just rumored, one has to be very talented before being linked with Barce. Eriksen has been in fine form for Tottenham this season, earning a place in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

5. Midfielder: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Reflecting City’s dominance of the league all season, Kevin De Bruyne was a great part of their success. De Bruyne is among Six-Man Shortlist for PFA’s Player Of The Year.

4. Midfielder: David Silva (Manchester City)

Another Manchester City player on the list. David Silva might be playing his final years on top of the game but he has been immense for Pep Guardiola this season once again. He has been the leader on the pitch many times when Vincent Kompany is absent.

3. Forward: Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Aguero, who joined City in the summer of 2011 from Atletico Madrid, has since bagged 199 goals in 292 appearances in all competitions.

2. Forward: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

Another good season for Tottenham Hotspur striker! Harry Kane has been a threat to Premier League defenders once again this season. The goal machine seconds the list of top scorers in England this year.

1. Forward: Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Nobody enjoyed this season than Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah. The Egyptian has been a threat to both Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, with many chances to grab their actual award known as Ballon d’Or. With 30 league goals this season, he is also on the list of the PFA’s team of the year.