3. Premier League Trophy


English football Premier League trophy is without a doubt one of the most popular trophies in the World today. The league like many in Europe consists of 20 clubs who are also shareholders. The current League was started in 1888 but it has undergone several transformations. In 1992 the Premier League was started. The League is the most watched in the World at any given time making it also the most lucrative. It is estimated 4.7 billion people watch the league every weekend.

The current trophy is made up of a golden crown and a malachite base. The base and the trophy weigh approximately 25kgs, height is 73cm and the width is 43cm. The body of the trophy is made of silver.

Manchester United has lifted the current trophy 13 times followed by Chelsea who has won the crown 5 times. Manchester City has lifted the trophy in 2017/18 season under Pep Guardiola to go level with Arsenal with 3 in their trophy cabinet.

2. Champions League trophy

UEFA Champions is the second most popular football competition on earth. It involves clubs in the European continent and it takes place every year alongside domestic Leagues. The trophy stands at 73.5cm tall and weighs 7.5kg.

The current style was done in 1968 after Real Madrid were allowed to retain the original trophy which was a little bit different in design. According to UEFA rules a club that wins the trophy for five times or three years in a row get to retain the original trophy, this means that Real Madrid, Liverpool, Ajax, Bayern Munich, AC Milan, and Barcelona have them in their trophy cabinets. The current trophy is the fifth version of the new design. J√ľrg Stadelmann designed the current trophy.

Real Madrid is the most successful club in the competition with 12 trophies followed closely by Italian giants AC Milan with 7 crowns. With the Los Blancos beat the Reds in the 2017-18 final, the Spaniards have now retained the original trophy.

1.World Cup trophy

FIFA World Cup Trophy was unveiled in 1974 after Brazil won the first one called in an outright fashion in 1970 forcing the federation to introduce a new trophy. The trophy which was named after the first ever FIFA President Jules Rimet was stolen 1983 and has never been recovered.

The new trophy called “FIFA World Cup Trophy” which is still in use today is made up of 18 karat gold with a well curved malachite base. It weighs 6.1 kilograms. It has a height of 36.8 centimetres. France is the current holder after beating Croatia in 2018 final in Russia. Brazil is the most successful nation in the competition with 5 trophies followed closely by Germany and Italy with 4 crowns each.

See Also:

HOLLOW GOALIES: Top 5 WORST Goalkeepers in Premier League history

OLD GOLD: Top 7 Legends with HIGHEST Market VALUE during their…

EL CL√ĀSICO¬†WEEKEND: Top 7 All-Time Best SCORERS in¬†the History of EL‚Ķ

EPL COCKs: Top 5 Best POINTS Total by a Premier League…