Germany head coach Joachim Low has now announced his final 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup this summer in Russia.

The 58-year-old has made a shock decision as he left Manchester City winger Leroy Sane out of the tournament squad.

The 22-year-old has played a major part in Pep Guardiola’s side as the Citizens managed to win the Premier League title in the 2017-18 campaign with a record of 100 points.

The former Schalke star, who scored 14 goals and 17 assists for City this outgoing season, has been named PFA Young Player of the Year.

View this post on Instagram

(June 3, 2018) Training Session🔥🚀

A post shared by Julian Draxler Indonesia (@jdx_draxler) on

However, Low has not found space for him in his 23-man squad despite having a successful season in the Premier League side.

Germany’s final World Cup squad:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer, Kevin Trapp, Marc-Andre ter Stegen.

Defenders: Marvin Plattenhardt; Jonas Hector; Matthias Ginter; Mats Hummels; Niklas Sule; Antonio Rudiger; Jerome Boateng; Joshua Kimmich.

Midfielders: Sami Khedira; Julian Draxler; Toni Kroos; Timo Werner; Mesut Ozil; Leon Goretzka; Sebastian Rudy; Julian Brandt; Ilkay Gundogan.

Forwards: Marco Reus; Thomas Muller; Mario Gomez.

Germany, who won Confederations Cup campaign last year in Russia, will be defending the World Cup as they won the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.