English League Cup is one of the most popular tournaments in the UK. The Cup competition brings together all clubs in the country. It starts as early as August with non-league and League one clubs. Premier League clubs later join the fray to try and win silverware in the middle of the season. Pep Guardiola lifted the trophy last season. However, he still has a long way to go to reach the top even in this category. Let us take a closer look at the winners of the famous English League Cup since it was started in 1960. Focus only on clubs with 2 and more trophies.

5. Arsenal & 3 Others- 2 Trophies

No team has lost many finals in English League Cup history than Arsenal. The Emirates side has lost 6 finals and won only 2 in eight attempts. Arsene Wenger was criticized over the years for not taking the tournament seriously. This is because he always fielded academy players. Other clubs with two League Cup crowns include newly promoted side Wolves, Norwich and Birmingham City.

4. Leicester City- 3 Trophies


Leicester City is the only team in the history of the competition that has won the trophy three times. They surprised everybody when they won the Premier League in 2015/16 season but as you can see they have a rich history in other tournaments too. They last lifted League Cup trophy in 1999/2000 season.

3. Tottenham & Nottingham Forest- 4 Trophies

Tottenham Hotspurs and fallen giants Nottingham Forest are tied with four League Cup crowns each. The North London side last lifted the trophy in 2007/08 season. The Championship side last won it in 1990 before their decline started. The two will be happy to win any trophy at this moment especially Spurs.

See Also:

KILLER BOOZE: Top 6 Soccer Stars Destroyed by Alcohol, Girls and…

DISCO TIME: Top 6 Soccer Stars who can also play a…

RED DEVIL ZONE: Top 6 Special Premier League Records held ONLY…

SOCCER RINGS: Top 5 Most Decorated Nations in Olympic Football