Premier League and other major Leagues in Europe will return this weekend after two weeks of International football. Chelsea will host Manchester United on Saturday to kickstart the weekend in style. Jose Mourinho must win this game or else his team can forget about the League title. Today, as we continue to wait for our favourite clubs to play, let us look at the five best number 7s in Premier League era.

5. Luis Suarez- Liverpool

Former Liverpool winger Luis Suarez always made the headlines for all the wrong reasons during his four years at Anfield. The forward was accused and charged by FA several times for biting and racism towards Branislav Ivanovic and Patrice Evra respectively.

However, Reds fans know pretty well the attacker almost delivered Premier League glory in 2013/14 season. The Uruguay international netted 31 goals in 37 matches but Steven Gerrard slip against Chelsea handed the trophy to Manchester City. In only 133 matches, he netted 82 goals before leaving in 2014 to join Barcelona. He only lifted the League Cup in 2011/12 season.

4. Robert Pires- Arsenal

Robert Pires joined Arsenal for £6 million in the year 2000 from Ligue 1 side Metz. The Frenchman was handed the number 7 shirt and despite a poor start to his Gunners career, he went on to make it his own. He was a member of the team that went a full season unbeaten in 2003/04 season. He lifted 2 Premier League titles and 2 FA Cups. He was also in the team that lost to Barcelona in 2006 UEFA Champions League final. He netted 62 goals in 186 appearances.

3. David Beckham- Manchester United

Manchester United has no doubt enjoyed a lot of success since Premier League was rebranded in 1992. The Red Devils top the list with 13 League titles. David Beckham played a key role in that success during his time at Old Trafford.

The England football legend took over the number 7 shirt when Eric Cantona announced a shock retirement in 1997. He made it his own. In fact, he went a step further and learned how to take great free-kicks. The winger lifted 6 Premier League titles, 1 UEFA Champions League, and 2 FA Cups among others.

See Also:

SHAME: 4 Goalkeepers Who Were Better Goal Scorers Than Lukaku &…

ROYAL CLASS: 6 Legends Ranked By Many as the Best of…

THANK YOU: Top 5 Football Stars Changing Lives through Charity around…