When footballer was voted as the best player at the end of the season is something to be really proud of.

At the end of the season, each and every player is looking for great achievements or different awards. But not everyone that could accomplish the expected targets.

Among those awards, we can state Premier League Player of the Year, PFA Awards including others.

Now, let’s take a look at 5 players who ever won PFA Young Player Of The Year but ended up flopping in the following seasons.

5. Craig Bellamy – Winger

Bellamy is one of those players who played for many clubs in his career as he represented more than 10 clubs.

During his spell at Newcastle United in the 2001-02 season, the former Wales international was voted the PFA Young Player of the Year.

However, due to his bad reputations, Bellamy never afforded to repeat performance on the pitch.

4. Ashley Young – Winger

Manchester United star Ashley Young has been an outstanding player since he moved to Old Trafford in 2011 from Aston Villa.

He was also very dangerous at Villa Park, the reason why legendary manager Sir Alex Ferguson landed brought him to United.

During his time with the Villans, the England international enjoyed his best days by far and won the PFA award. It was in the 2008-09 season which was his third year with the club since he joined from Watford.

However, Young who will turn 33 in July, never won it again, although he is still playing nice football.

3. Jermaine Jenas – Midfielder

Jenas was a good box-to-box midfielder for a time and he had the ability to become a consistent player.

The Englishman, who started his career at Nottingham Forest, managed to win the PFA Young Player of the Year in the 2002–03 season.

The current BT Sport pundit has made it during his second season at Newcastle United, where he spent five seasons.

See also:

Top 8 Famous Footballers Who Don’t Really Like Football

HAIR POWERS: SEVEN Footballers With The Longest Hair Today