Premier League has not seen such a great spell when it comes to high caliber managers. The English game boasts three or even four of the best five tacticians in the World right now. It is a great time to be alive for the fans. Antonio Conte won the League in his first season to put massive pressure on Jose Mourinho, Pep Guardiola, and Jurgen Klopp. This season is very important for all of them.

Today, we want to know who is the best.  We will do that by looking at the trophies they have won. They include;

5. Jurgen Klopp- 5 trophies


Liverpool last won their last league title more than 30 years ago. They came close in 2009 and 2014 but the curse continues. Now they are 5th in the table with 19 points, 12 behind leaders Manchester City. The new boss Jurgen Klopp has won titles with Borussia Dortmund before and after revamping his side in the last transfer window he has a wonderful team at his disposal. They can challenge on all fronts this season.

Borussia Dortmund

Bundesliga: 2010–11, 2011–12

DFB-Pokal: 2011–12

DFL-Supercup: 2013, 2014

4. Antonio Conte- 7 trophies


Chelsea boss Antonio Conte has brought the Italian energy at Stamford Bridge. The Italian did what many managers have failed before by lifting the Premier League trophy in his debut season. The challenge now is to retain it this season.

The job is already getting too hot for the former Juventus tactician. His side is currently 4th in the table with 22 points, 9 behind leaders Manchester City. The good news is that unlike Arsene Wenger and Jurgen Klopp he has something to show if at all the Blues decide to sack him.


Serie B (1): 2008–09


Serie A (3): 2011–12, 2012–13, 2013–14

Supercoppa Italiana (2): 2012, 2013


Premier League title- 2016/17

See Also FOOTBALL LOVE : Top 5 Best FRIENDS of Lionel Messi

3. Arsene Wenger- 20 trophies


Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger should have won more trophies in his 20 years at the club especially in the last 12 years. He took over the club in 1996 and we can all agree he has transformed the club into what it is today helping them win 15 trophies. He joined the Gunners from Nagoya Grampus of Japan where he delivered more glory. He defeated Chelsea 2-1 to lift FA Cup last season to save his job after massive pressure from the fans.


Ligue 1: 1987–88

Coupe de France: 1990–91

Nagoya Grampus

Emperor’s Cup: 1995

J-League Super Cup: 1996


FA Premier League (3): 1997–98, 2001–02, 2003–04

FA Cup (7): 1997–98, 2001–02, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2016-17

FA Community Shield (6): 1998, 1999, 2002, 2004, 2014, 2015


2. Pep Guardiola- 21 trophies


Manchester City new boss saw his career start off with lots of success at Barcelona where he won almost each and every title available in football. He then stepped down, rested then took up the Bundesliga challenge at Bayern Munich. He won every trophy available domestically but UEFA Champions League evaded him. He will now try to win it at Etihad together with English Premier League title of course.


La Liga: 2008–09, 2009–10, 2010–11

Copa del Rey: 2008–09, 2011–12

Supercopa de España: 2009, 2010, 2011

UEFA Champions League: 2008–09, 2010–11

UEFA Super Cup: 2009, 2011

FIFA Club World Cup: 2009, 2011

Bayern Munich

Bundesliga: 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16

DFB-Pokal: 2013–14, 2015–16

UEFA Super Cup: 2013

FIFA Club World Cup: 2013

See Also THANK YOU PIRLO- Top 6 Genius Central Midfielders who have retired in the last 10 years

1. Jose Mourinho- 25 trophies


Manchester United boss Jose Mourinho may be feeling the pressure right now at Old Trafford but his record shows he is a serial winner who can’t get enough trophies just yet. He lifted his three trophies in his maiden season at Old Trafford. This season he will need to deliver more success to earn a new deal. Premier League is obviously top of his agenda.


Primeira Liga: 2002–03, 2003–04

Taça de Portugal: 2002–03

Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira: 2003

UEFA Champions League: 2003–04

UEFA Cup: 2002–03


Premier League: 2004–05, 2005–06, 2014–15

FA Cup: 2006–07

Football League Cup: 2004–05, 2006–07, 2014–15

FA Community Shield: 2005

Inter Milan

Serie A: 2008–09, 2009–10

Coppa Italia: 2009–10

Supercoppa Italiana: 2008

UEFA Champions League: 2009–10

Real Madrid

La Liga: 2011–12

Copa del Rey: 2010–11

Supercopa de España: 2012

Manchester United

FA Community Shield: 2016

EFL League Cup : 2017

Uefa Europa League: 2017

See Also MIDFIELD BULLDOZERS: Top 7 Best Tacklers in the Premier League so far this season

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Written by