EPL TYCOONS: Top 6 RICHEST Owners in English Premier League Today

EPL TYCOONS: Top 6 RICHEST Owners in English Premier League Today

English Premier League has become the NBA of football. Wealthy billionaires are splashing the cash left, right and center. The result is there for all to see. Manchester City has been transformed since the 2008 takeover. They have won two league titles among other trophies. The owner is one of the richest men in the World.

Let us take a closer look at six richest owners of Premier League clubs;

6. Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha- £2.1 billion (Leicester City)

Thailand billionaire Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha is the proud owner of 2015/16 Premier League Champions Leicester City. The 59-year-old is the founder and CEO of King Power Duty-Free, an operator of duty-free shops. He is listed by Forbes as the 7th richest man in the Far East nation with a valuation of US$3.3 billion (£2.1).

5. Joe Lewis- £4.5 billion (Tottenham Hotspur)

Joseph ‘Joe’ Lewis is a British businessman. He is a well-known investor and art collector in the UK and around the World. The Spurs owner is the 6th richest person in the UK and 248th in the World.

The face of the London Club has always been the chairman Daniel Levy. However, the man behind the great joy at White Hart Lane is enjoying his life in the tropical country of Bahamas.

4. Stan Kroenke- £6 billion (Arsenal)

Arsenal largest shareholder Stan Kroenke is an American businessman. He owns Kroenke Sports Enterprises which has a number of Sports businesses. They include Denver Nuggets (NBA), Colorado Avalanche (NHL), Colorado Rapids (MLS), Colorado Mammoth (National Lacrosse League), and Los Angeles Rams (NFL).

Kroenke owns 62% of the Club. He is a big fan of current boss Arsene Wenger. He has refused to listen to minority shareholder Alisher Usmanov who has been calling for the Coach to be sacked.

Page 1 of 2Next

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Written by